Classic Ghost Stories Podcast
Classic Ghost Stories Podcast
S02E17 The Turn Of The Screw Part 8
5
0:00
-39:38

S02E17 The Turn Of The Screw Part 8

5

I bet you are sick of me sending you emails entitled: The Turn Of The Screw blah blah blah.

Well it’s done. Finished. I’m bushed, but proud like a shy new dad.

Anyway, no more emails about the Turn of the Screw. No more emails for a week I promise.

Phew

It's done! This is the final part of our reading of the The Turn Of The Screw novella.

While, I'm pleased the job is done, the race is run and I can take a small break before focusing on Christmas ghost stories, I am somewhat sad to leave the sombre glory of Bly.

The last part is full of mysteries. I discuss my take on them at the end of the Podcast.

The podcast also includes music by the Heartwood Institute. The intro music a snippet of Some Come Back, and the last track is the very haunting We Are The Past.

Thanks all the supporters who bought me coffee (and some cakes). Respect and thanks. Remember if you go to Ko-Fi, you can buy my coffee, yes, but there are free audio stories you can snag. That is an Americanism, but like many Americanisms, cute.

Other Considerations

Download A Free Audiobook Of My Story The Dalston Vampire

Start Music: "Some Come Back" by the Heartwood Institute, Check our their new release for Halloween, Witch Season.

End Music: We Are The Past by The Heartwood Institute.

Please consider that you can Buy me a Ko-Fi to say thanks for all my hard work.

Grab some free stuff while you're there.

5 Comments
Classic Ghost Stories Podcast
Classic Ghost Stories Podcast
Classic Ghost Stories Podcasts: Tales from the Pens of the Masters, Bram Stoker, M R James, H P Lovecraft, Edith Wharton