Classic Ghost Stories Podcast
Classic Ghost Stories Podcast
S02E15 The Turn Of The Screw Part 6
0:00
-34:02

S02E15 The Turn Of The Screw Part 6

We continue with Henry James's The Turn of the Screw. His language is getting easier. I think he's given up trying to impress me and is just getting on with the story. That is all good because the story is nifty.

However, I do think Quint and Miss Jessel are unfairly maligned. Poor old Mrs Grose! She’s all over the shop! She doesn’t know what to think! I think I’m channeling The Mighty Boosh…

Not sure about those (pesky) kids either. I wouldn’t be surprised if it turned out they were dead already like in the Sixth Sense.

I am knocking out the Turns of the Screw like a good ‘un. I think we have about 2 episodes left to do. Should be finished by end November, then I will do Dracula as an exclusive and some Christmas one-off stories just as wee twinkling gems before starting A Christmas Carol in December.

Busy, busy. Hope you all are well. I am well.

I brazenly ask Buy me a coffee, guv? Nip over to Ko-Fi and in return you can download some smashing audio stories, free and that. As my old nana used to say: fair exchange is no robbery.

When I check in on my coffee total, I notice I have a stretch goal on the Ko-Fi site that claims I will buy a laptop for editing the audio. Trouble is that I have already spent all the money on coffee. This will need to be rectified by me should the day ever come when all the coffees are bought and I have nowhere left to hide.

My Mailing List

Download A Free Audiobook Of My Story The Dalston Vampire. Join my mailing list and let me entrap you in a beautiful way.

Other Links

Start Music: "Some Come Back" by the Heartwood Institute, Check our their new release for Halloween, Witch Season.

End Music: "A Ghost Story" by Dvoynik

Support independent art! I’m buying all my Christmas presents on Etsy.

0 Comments
Classic Ghost Stories Podcast
Classic Ghost Stories Podcast
Classic Ghost Stories Podcasts: Tales from the Pens of the Masters, Bram Stoker, M R James, H P Lovecraft, Edith Wharton